12.28.10 [Rain-jihoon Notice] Rain’s Message

*Finally a statement from Rain himself about the JYPE situation–always good to personally hear from him.

 

Hi ^^, this is ‘Jung Ji Hoon’.(Rain)

I think it is exceptionally cold this winter.

The weather forecast said we had the coldest Christmas in thirty years, in terms of December’s cold wave.

Please be sure to wrap up warmly, and take care of your health.


It’s just that, I’d like to tell you about my working hand in glove with JYP, a bunch of news relating to this issue has recently been released.

I’m not to be affiliated with ‘JYP Entertainment’ (Rain’s former agent), but to be just strategically entering into an alliance with the company where the alliance between the two will generate a significant synergy effect, from just a partner.

Also, I’m just attached to ‘J.Tune Entertainment’ (Rain’s current agent), I don’t have any share in the company.

Just a reminder, I can’t exercise my right in the company.

So I don’t want there to be any misunderstanding.

The reason why I’ve come to work hand in glove with JYP after consulting with him on that matter, is that I think I can show my new different looks and in terms of participating with him in my first and end, it would be meaningful for us to be with each other during the period before my joining the army, as I met JYP 10 years ago and began working with him under the name, Bi (Rain)

I think I’ve devoted full time to pursuing my goal of becoming known as Bi in my 20s over the past decade.

I’d like to thank those of you who have loved me.

Soon, the year 2011 will dawn.

I’m all aflutter in anticipation of another new world which will open at the beginning of my 30s.

And, I’m looking forward to how I can do much better for you, as JYP and I have decided to work together in a long time.

My best performance will be shown in return for your love.

Please look forward to my show, and always support me.

Please take good care of yourself in this cold whether.

Thank you always ^^

Happy New Year~

To my fans with best wishes from ‘Jung Ji Hoon’.

http://rain-jihoon.com/n2/fromrain_view.php?page=1&No=13&bSeq=472

English translation by rain bird.

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

9 thoughts on “12.28.10 [Rain-jihoon Notice] Rain’s Message

  1. patrice 12/28/2010 at 10:24 am Reply

    gackt….I thought we were finally separating Bi and the JYP guy…I was quite happy about that and now I not sure what it is about him that has Rain goin back to him again. Is it like thiers a family bond thing goin on? Why give the company over to him tho. I just hope we don;t have to see JYP more than we have in the past year

    • Chalet 12/28/2010 at 6:29 pm Reply

      i agree, i dont like JYP, JYPE the company, nor any of their artists. Its not up to me but i hope Rain and MBLAQ get to keep their own flavor instead of the JYPE one which, to me, tastes completely awful!

      AND if I hear a Rain or MBLAQ song with an into of JYP shouting out his own name…i think i’ll scream

      • ktie 12/29/2010 at 9:16 pm Reply

        Haha thank you so much, cannot agree more with both of you!! This is such bad news… I seriously love JTUNE Entertainment because it was Rainism with MBLAQ, and soo happy that Rain’s work would no longer be associated with anything JYP. Now…. it’s like going backwards. JYP better backoff MBLAQ and better not bring his corrupt ways into my favourite company. I hate JYP enough as it is.

  2. flower 12/29/2010 at 9:39 am Reply

    Rain’s statement clears up questions I had. This is what I got out of his statement:

    1.Even though Rain started J. Tune Entertainment he is no longer a part owner. Because he sold off all of his shares.

    2. Rain is sign to J. Tune strictly as an artist. He nolonger has any say so in how the company is being managed. (I do not think he has any say so leagally but I bet they still listen to his ideas)

    3. Reading between the lines Rain approached JYP I feel as a friend and presented the ideal that he should manage J. Tune Entertainment. He felt this would benefit his career and help J. Tune Entertainment stay afloat while he was gone in the MS.

    4. Rain wanted to work with JYPE because of sentimental reason. Since he started out with him he wanted to end with him before he went into the MS.

    5. JYP is not taking over J. Tune they are just partnering with J. Tune. This will allow Rain to focus strictly on being a singer and actor. He can focus freely on developing his career like he want before he goes to the MS. By JYPE and JTE partnering they would be a better company pulling thier resources together. This in terms will benefit Rain career development better.

    6. Rain is till signed to J. Tune Entertainment and not to JYPE as an artist. He is in no way affiliated with JYPE. JTE and JYPE just entered into a partnership.

    This is what I got out his statment. In concludsion I do not know how this will work out in the end. It all sounds like it will benefit Rain very much. I am going to trust Rain’s decesion and wait and see how it unfolds.

  3. kongsao 12/29/2010 at 5:16 pm Reply

    @flower
    i agree
    with and rain have explain very well so for the fans and aduinace u must respect his descion and let rain have his own way of time to be his own artis rain stage that he wanted to thank JYP for being for him now it time to show it back and i think is is very smart move of rain
    at lease he have a peace of mind
    while rain is away so we wait and see rain even say JYP & JtUNE are not togerther he just wanted to to sucre his company while he not their and i hoping they well improve it for MBlaq i belive they became good and hardworking nowaday so let give them a open door and see what very happen!!so for now rain just wanted to focus on his artis and world tour and new ablum until they ship him off to MS what ever rain doing i well suporting him and belive in his work & descion i pretty sure rain know what he doing i trus him then what goosip are!!

  4. lovetripbeat 12/30/2010 at 7:26 pm Reply

    Why does this sound like a “good bye”?

  5. felisshi 12/31/2010 at 8:55 am Reply

    This guy is so thoughtful, that’s why I love him so.

  6. Kunsang 01/02/2011 at 3:58 am Reply

    Hapy new year:Dsince u ve planed fo sth new dis year fo ur career so wish u al da best work hard n tc*-*

  7. patrice 01/05/2011 at 7:49 am Reply

    I am a supportive cloud for him but I don’t always agree with every decision he makes. He is human and does make mistakes. That doesnt make me not a good cloud. I love him enuff that I am disappointed to realize he hasnt made a complete break from JYP. I just wish there was a good alternative.
    I believe that JYPs handling the American concerts was a disaster. frankly, Im not sure why but he just sold the promotion rights to others who dropped the ball and we all know what happened after that. Thats fact not rumor.
    Im with you Chalet, JYP has such an ego, thats he was inserting himself in Rain’s songs. I totally feel for MBlaq to be under him. Rain’s management style is way more cool.

Leave a Reply

