12.28.10 [allkpop] Koyote’s Baekga reveals that Rain cried for him in the hospital

Koyote’s rapper Baekga was unfortunately diagnosed with brain tumor around a year ago. Thankfully, his surgery was a success and it finally seems that he has recovered, as he made an appearance onSBS’s Strong Heart.

On this week’s episode, he revealed a heartwarming story about his close friend Rain.

He stated, “I’m close with Rain and while I was ill, he was having a concert in another country. I didn’t call him because I thought he would be worried. After hearing about the news, he visited my house. Rain is a strong and vicious friend, the last time I saw him cry was eight years ago when he was talking about his mother. When I told him that I was sick, he started crying with his mouth shut. At the time, he told me that he would always be with me at the hospital whenever he had no oversea concerts and that my surgery would go well. He really did stay at the hospital everyday, which became a big source of strength for me.

I never thought of getting cancer or a tumor. I considered it as something that would never happen to me, and I was scared. For two weeks, I cried by myself at home and I had no idea how to handle the situation. I went to my parents and tried to be strong about the matter but after seeing their faces, I was the one who ended up crying first.

Even at the moment, I don’t have much of a left brain. The tumor grew past the skull and the scalp so the bone was cut and replaced with things that are not mine. I was left with a huge scar so I couldn’t even look at the mirror. I thought to myself, ‘Why me?’ I thought I lived being kind to others but such an incident brought me down.

 

But the important thing is the fact that a person like me overcame it, which means everybody out there can do it as well.”

The studio was overwhelmed with emotion, including Baekga himself, who showed some tears.

Source + Photo: Newsen,allkpop

http://www.allkpop.com/2010/12/koyotes-baekga-reveals-that-rain-cried-for-him-in-the-hospital

credit: kimchisteve@allkpop

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

7 thoughts on “12.28.10 [allkpop] Koyote’s Baekga reveals that Rain cried for him in the hospital

  1. kelela 12/28/2010 at 5:25 pm Reply

    Absolutely touching. I loved that he said Rain is a strong a vicious friend. That’s someone who will try to do anything for you.

  2. flower 12/28/2010 at 8:13 pm Reply

    This was so touching. I am filled with emotions after reading his story. I too loved that he said Rain is a strong and vicious friend. Rain is what you call a real true friend. He is someone you can depend on. I glad to hear that Baekga is doing well now.

  3. kongsao 12/28/2010 at 9:03 pm Reply

    i differinly fill the care and this so move by touching from bake-ga words i’m happy to hear Rain’s friend talk about this and let everyone know about it. that was a brave thing for him to do. Rain’s fans were worried during that time as well.
    for thoes netizens and others called him a fake, saying he was trying to get out of his military duties. how coulds they inslut rain firenship btw these i could never see why they over react and judge rain and Bae-ga for nosene words and make to republic bad rumore about him rain i was just wante dto slap them all it get em mad to make matters worst they posted all kinds of insults on his web page and he had to shut it down. i remeber rain did and all thoes was even more gossip to this
    THEY OWE HIM A HUGE APOLOGY.and one it happen in front their face then they regret the fait btw.. these i feel the firenship they been know each other long and brotherhood so no way rain let goes him like that just how he cry and worries about his mother the man is an human being like other respect that ya!!
    they have no idea how much they went threw togethr i mean best ever rain don”t have anybody to keep him confort and sharing and enjoy his day and he have such a beak-ga friendship mean alot to rain and i am sure how it mean to be !! the need tto start owe these 2 APOLOGY. of making them look like they force of something i could never see rain left anybody behind he have heart just like peoples too gosh and i feel tje touch of rain crying !!.

  4. busybee1982 12/28/2010 at 10:14 pm Reply

    kongsao….well said, chingu

  5. rillakumo 12/29/2010 at 8:05 am Reply

    Saranghae bi oppa~~

  6. felisshi 12/31/2010 at 8:51 am Reply

    I can feel for Baekga. Rain is so warm and a true friend.

  7. 98dyana 01/01/2011 at 10:12 am Reply

    Really touching and I wanna say that I’m crying.. Someone please tell me what is the cause that Rain’s mother died.. I really want to know.. And I am your truly fan.. Saranghea oppa..

Leave a Reply

