11.03.10 [HeraldEconomy] Fox TV anchor woman’s talking about Rain

-Rain part –

“I confronted my boss before coming to Korea. When I told him that I would cover Korea, he told me not to do, saying, “Who cares?”, but I kept asking him and he took a step back, “Try to take some pictures.”

Korean-American ‘Julie Jang’ who has been the anchor woman on America’s Fox5 TV’s entertainment new program ‘Good Day New York’ since 2008 when she was working as a journalist in New York’s CW11 under CBS-Warner’s control, made a loud boast, “I had something similar happen to me several years ago, but I was right after all.”

“At that time, my prior boss was opposed to the plan that CW11 would interview Rain (Jung Ji Hoon). I tried to force him to accept my position and the interview was on the air, but the homepage website went down when it was overwhelmed by a rush of hits (5000 visitors) in 2 minutes. He later apologized and said he was really sorry.”

credit to Herald Econony http://news.naver.com/main/read. … &aid=0000363160

Brief translation by rain bird.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “11.03.10 [HeraldEconomy] Fox TV anchor woman’s talking about Rain

  1. felisshi 11/05/2010 at 5:35 am Reply

    That must have surprised them then. Who would have thought that Rain would be a big sensation years later.

Leave a Reply

